Allergies

As mentioned previously, despite common misconception soy is not a necessary part of a vegan diet, so if you have a soy allergy you need not worry.  Nowadays there are also a myriad of alternatives for vegans with wheat allergies or gluten intolerance.  Products that were once only available in wheat varieties (such as bread, crackers and pasta) are now available wheat- and gluten-free.  Nut allergies are usually isolated; few people are allergic to all nuts and seeds.  Testing can determine which nuts and seeds are safe for you.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>